Whether you are driving for business or pleasure, you run the risk of experiencing an accident every time you venture out onto the road. If you are responsible for the mishap, you will also be liable for the damages you caused. This is why you need sufficient liability coverage. CLS Insurance Services offers drivers in California the coverage they need.
Under the state's financial liability law, drivers in California are legally responsible for the harm they cause to others. The best way to satisfy this law is through the purchase of a vehicle insurance plan. The minimum coverage requirement in the state is $15,000 for each person harmed in an accident, $30,000 in accidents that harm more than one person, and $5,000 to cover damage to property, including other vehicles. Such coverage will extend to yourself, to other family members driving a vehicle registered to you, and to those driving it with your consent. Motorists in the state have the option of purchasing additional coverage to deal with such issues as the damage inflicted to their own vehicles or should they experience an accident with an uninsured driver.
for all your insurance needs!